2019 Epstein Cup teams are set!

Team USA currently holds the Epstein Cup for another 10 days before it is once again up for grabs at IFPA16 in Italy on Thursday night June 6th.

8 players per side earn the right to represent their country in this prestigious event, so let’s take a closer look at the rosters for both sides.

Team USA includes:

  • Current world ranked #1 and 2-time Major Champion Raymond Davidson from Mukilteo, WA
  • 2-time Major Finalist Trent Augenstein from Delaware, OH
  • 2-time Major Champion Cayle George from Seattle, WA
  • 1-time Major Champion Zach Sharpe from Chicago
  • 1-time Major Champion Robert Gagno from Burnaby, Canada
  • World ranked #25 David Riel from Pittsburgh, PA
  • 1-time Major Champion Colin Macalpine from Austin, TX
  • 1-time Major Champion Jim Belsito from Murrieta, CA

The 8 members of Team USA 2019 have accounted for 8 Major Championships along with 36 Major Championship Top 4’s.

Team Europe includes:

  • 4-time Major Champion Daniele Celestino Acciari from Italy
  • World ranked #4 Johannes Ostermeier from Germany
  • 2-time Major Champion Albert Nomden from the Netherlands
  • 4-time Major Finalist Mats Runsten from Sweden
  • 7-time Major Champion Jorian Engelbrektsson from Sweden
  • 1-time Major Champion Robert Sutter from Switzerland
  • 1-time Major Champion Levente Tregova from Switzerland
  • World ranked #39 Erno Rotter from Germany.

The 8 members of Team Europe 2019 have accounted for 15 Major Championships won along with 31 Major Championship Top 4’s.

For more details on the event, click HERE.

2 responses to “2019 Epstein Cup teams are set!”

  1. Jeff Teolis says:

    Team USA? Robert is proudly from Canada. Time to switch to North America.

    Happy Memorial Day.

  2. Boris Johnson says:

    No British players in the European team … because of Brexit? 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *