IFPA’s Player of the Month/Biggest Movers for March-June 2017!

Our apologies for the massive delay in getting this out. Here are the March through June IFPA winners for Player of the Month and Biggest Movers:

Player of the Month:
March 2017 –> Trent Augenstein (148.59 WPPR’s)
April 2017 –> Zach Sharpe (349.60 WPPR’s)
May 2017 –> Julio Vicario Soriano (185.22 WPPR’s)
June 2017 –> Raymond Davidson (184.43 WPPR’s)

Biggest Movers:
March 2017 –> Ian Buchanan (+19,960 spots), Hannu Kumpula (+17,068 spots), Bradin Willhelmsen (+13,741 spots)
April 2017 –> Tim Carpenter (+15,138 spots), Leon Skeggs (+15,101 spots), Phil Mowers (+13,575 spots)
May 2017 –> Trevor Whatman (+18,863 spots), Jason Lapping (+16,144 spots), Jon Feschuk (+15,702 spots)
June 2017 –> Frank Williamson (+21,582 spots), Algird Lisaius (+19,076 spots), Kleber Calonio (+16,300 spots)

Congrats to everyone!

The Project Pinball Team is preparing for our 3rd Annual Love Across America Tour!

blog post courtesy of Project Pinball

We are thrilled to announce that we are heading out on to the road again! This tour will provide us the opportunity to do a lot of good all throughout the month of July! The love and support we receive along the way is remarkable, and we are always happy to give the gift of pinball!

On this tour, we will be traveling across the United States to plenty of destinations. These include Maine, New York, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, and Florida!

We will be in attendance of 2 great shows Pintastic New England and Replay FX/Pinburgh. We can’t wait to spread the Project Pinball experience across the country! To stay updated with our progress, follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter!


Wash. pinball wizard wins IFPA World Championship in Denmark

The media attention continues for our newest World Champion. This time he decided to get a haircut in advance of appearing on ABC4 KOMO News in Seattle. Click HERE to watch the piece.

Person of Interest: Pinball Wiz Raymond Davidson Took First Place at the IFPA Championship in Denmark

Seattle’s online newspaper The Stranger also had a piece on newly crowned IFPA14 World Pinball Champion Raymond Davidson. Click HERE to read the article.

IFPA State Championship Series – June 2017 Update!

ifpa state championship series v2We’re nearly halfway through the 2017-18 IFPA State Championship Series season, and we couldn’t be more excited about the continued growth of interest in the SCS.

Last year we saw approximately 10,000 players participate in the SCS, and this year through June we’re already at 8,000 players that have participated.

We currently have 40 states included in the SCS, which will all culminate in the IFPA State Championship finals. These finals will all be held simultaneously on January 20th, 2018, with 640 finalists competing for not only a State Championship title, but also a spot in the IFPA US National Pinball Championship.

View the current SCS standings HERE.

For those players north of the US border, the IFPA Canada Provincial Championship Series is also currently in progress. Current standings for the Canada PCS are available HERE. A reminder that the Provincial Champions also qualify to participate in the US National Championship.

A reminder that the official satellite spots for the IFPA15 World Pinball Championship will come from the 2017-18 IFPA US National Pinball Championship, and the 2017-18 IFPA European Pinball Championship. The highest finisher in each final that has not yet qualified for IFPA15 will win a free spot into the World Championship.


Pinball wizard from Mukilteo wins the world championship

The Daily Herald out in Washington interviewed newly crowned IFPA14 World Pinball Champion Raymond Davidson. Click HERE to read the article.

Stern Pro Circuit – starts in 2018!

The Stern Pro Circuit (SPC), presented by the Replay Foundation and IFPA is a series of 20 high-level pinball tournaments held throughout each season, starting with the 2018 season. We will be tracking the WPPR performance by players in these events, with the top 40 qualifiers being invited to the Stern Pro Circuit Final held in Chicago, IL.

Details of how the SPC will work can be found HERE.

$tern Rewards Program – Eligible game list expanded!

rewardThe IFPA is excited to announce that Stern has added some titles to the rewards program. A reminder that the 2016 rewards earned by players expire August 15th, 2017.


Detailed rules for the $tern Rewards Program, including an updated list of qualifiers, and updated list of rewards available can be found HERE.

Stern Pro Circuit . . . Coming Soon!

A Replay Foundation, IFPA, Stern Pinball collaboration . . . details coming soon.

Raymond Davidson wins IFPA14 World Pinball Championship!

64 of the World’s greatest players traveled from 20 countries to compete in the 14th Annual International Flipper Pinball Association’s World Pinball Championship out in Copenhagen, Denmark. After nearly 3 days of the most intense competitive pinball experience the world has to offer, there could only be one World Pinball Champion.

After defeating Nicklas Lindahl from Sweden (4-1), Daniele Acciari from Italy (4-1) and Jason Werdrick from the USA (4-0), Raymond went on to defeat Cayle George from the USA (5-4) to become the new World Pinball Champion. Mats Runsten defeated Jason Werdrick for 3rd place.

This is Raymond’s first Major Championship, making him the 28th player in competitive pinball history to do so.