2017 Epstein Cup teams are set!

Team Europe currently holds the Epstein Cup for couple of weeks before it is once again up for grabs at IFPA14 in Denmark. 8 players per side earn the right to represent their country in this prestigious event, so let’s take a closer look at the rosters for both sides.

Team USA includes current world ranked #1 Zach Sharpe from Chicago, 3-time Major Finalist Raymond Davidson from Mukilteo, WA, 2-time Major Champion Cayle George currently living in the Netherlands but representing Seattle, 2-time Major Finalist Trent Augenstein from Delaware, OH, 4-time Major Finalist Jason Werdrick from Park Ridge, IL, 5-time Major Finalist Josh Sharpe from Arlington Heights, IL, David Riel from Pittsburgh, and 1-time Major Champion Andrei Massenkoff from San Francisco, CA. The 8 members of Team USA 2016 have accounted for 4 Major Championships along with 35 Major Championship Top 4’s.

Team Europe includes 4-time Major Champion Daniele Celestino Acciari from Italy, 6-time Major Champion Jorian Engelbrektsson from Sweden, 1-time Major Champion Jörgen Holm from Sweden, 3-time Major Finalist Mats Runsten from Sweden, 2-time Major Finalist Julio Vicario Soriano from Spain, Marcus Hugosson from Sweden, Johan Genberg from Sweden, and 1-time Major Champion Robert Sutter from Switzerland. The 8 members of Team Europe 2016 have accounted for 12 Major Championships won along with 31 Major Championship Top 4’s.

For more details on the event, click HERE.