2016 Epstein Cup teams are set!

Team USA currently holds the Epstein Cup for another month before it is once again up for grabs at IFPA13 in Pittsburgh. 8 players per side earn the right to represent their country in this prestigious event, so let’s take a closer look at the rosters for both sides.

Team USA includes current PAPA World Champion Keith Elwin from Carlsbad, CA, current Pinbugh Champion Zach Sharpe from Chicago, 1-time Major Finalist Robert Gagno from Burnaby, Canada, 1-time Major Finalist Trent Augenstein from Delaware, OH, 2-time Major Finalist Sean Grant from New York City, current IFPA European Pinball Champion Cayle George from Seattle, WA, 2-time Major Finalist Andy Rosa from Flint, MI and Super League extraordinaire Francesco La Rocca from New York City. The 8 members of Team USA 2016 have accounted for 11 Major Championships along with 34 Major Championship Top 4’s.

Team Europe includes current European Pinball Champion and 2015 World’s Greatest Pinball Player Jorian Engelbrektsson from Sweden, current IFPA World Pinball Champion Daniele Celestino Acciari from Italy, 1-time Major Champion Jörgen Holm from Sweden, 3-time Major Finalist Mats Runsten from Sweden, 1-time Major Champion Roy Wils from the Netherlands, 1-time Major Champion Paul Jongma from the Netherlands, 1-time Major Champion Robert Sutter from Switzerland and 1-time Major Finalist Markus Stix from Austria. The 8 members of Team Europe 2016 have accounted for 10 Major Championships won along with 32 Major Championship Top 4’s.

For more details on the event, click HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *