Official Rules


The IFPA Norwegian Championship Series is an annual pinball competition where the qualification is done over a whole year (from 1st Jan till 31st Dec). All results of the public IFPA recognized tournaments held in Norway are considered for the qualification of the IFPA Norwegian Championship Series Final. At the beginning of the next calendar year the Final will be played by the 32 best players from the qualification and the champion is appointed. By special circumstances, the field can be increased/decreased by the IFPA Country Director of Norway.


Unlike most tournaments where the qualification process takes place over a couple of days at the tournament site, qualifying for the IFPA Norwegian Championship Series is based on results from all of the public  IFPA endorsed tournaments held in Norway.

In the event that any players are tied with the same amount of ranking points, we will look at their best event(s) until the tie can be resolved. By best it means the most WPPR points earned in an event.

If any of the top 32 players are unable to participate, vacant places will be made available for the next best players who qualified in places 33+.

Everyone who is qualified for the tournament can participate (no limitation based on nationality or age)


For each player, the total sum of WPPR scores received for the tournaments count toward the Norwegian Championship Series.


The entry fee for each event is determined by the individual tournament organizers. The entry fee for the IFPA Norwegian Champion series Final is yet to be determined.

Finals Format:

This is yet to be decided, but it will be a variant of matchplay.

Malfunctions and rulings:

The rules for each individual tournament is up to the organizers to decide. In the finals the official IFPA rules will be followed. If special house rules are needed due to some circumstances it will be informed in advance.

All players playing in an official public IFPA sanctioned tournament in Norway during the year will automatically be part of the championship series, but the top 32 which qualify for the finals will be contacted and must sign up for the finals within a given deadline (to be decided).