Raymond Davidson wins IFPA14 World Pinball Championship!

64 of the World’s greatest players traveled from 20 countries to compete in the 14th Annual International Flipper Pinball Association’s World Pinball Championship out in Copenhagen, Denmark. After nearly 3 days of the most intense competitive pinball experience the world has to offer, there could only be one World Pinball Champion.

After defeating Nicklas Lindahl from Sweden (4-1), Daniele Acciari from Italy (4-1) and Jason Werdrick from the USA (4-0), Raymond went on to defeat Cayle George from the USA (5-4) to become the new World Pinball Champion. Mats Runsten defeated Jason Werdrick for 3rd place.

This is Raymond’s first Major Championship, making him the 28th player in competitive pinball history to do so.

3 responses to “Raymond Davidson wins IFPA14 World Pinball Championship!”

  1. Chris Warren says:

    Congrats Raymond! You played like a true champion. I enjoyed watching all the streaming action!

  2. Keith Irwin says:

    Do the qualifiers for this tournament have to pay their own way, or does the IFPA pay for airfare and hotel? Seems super expensive.

  3. Torsten says:

    Great matches, phantastic Stream, i really enjoyed watching the championship. Gongrats to Cayle & Raimond for the exciting matches!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *