Patrik Bodin wins Boras Pinball Open 2008


The first Boras Pinball Open, to be an annual event, took place in Boras in September with 58 participants. After two days of qualifications on the eight qualification machines (CV, Congo, I500, T2, MB, DH, Flintstones and JY), 24 players went on to the finals. The finals were played head-to-head, and Flintstones were replaces by DM. At the end, former World Champion Jorian Engelbrektsson met Patrik Bodin in the final. Starting on DM, Patrik was way behind at the last ball, but managed to pass Jorian, and then won the next match on CV. Third came Martin Tiljander and fourth came Johan Genberg. The top-4 in the Classics division were Markus Salo, Bjorn Pilefelt, Stefan Romberg and Richard Nauta. For more details on the tournament, check out:

Leave a Reply