Cayle George wins 2008 Shorty’s Annual Pinball Tournament

shorty.JPGA record number of players showed up for the 11th Annual Shorty’s Pinball Tournament this year. With 116 players this year, and time becoming a factor, the best-of-3 matches became one-game instead after just a few rounds of play. Despite the potential to just be unlucky and have a bad game, Cayle George advanced straight through the winners bracket into the Finals for the 2nd year in a row, and just like last year, won the Final match, this time against newcomer Justin Howard, to bring home a Gottlieb Sinbad pinball machine for his efforts. 3rd place went to Tim Gregich, and 4th place to Lonnie Langford.

Leave a Reply